Latest Photos

Home

News & Announcements

 

Event

 

New Year Celebration

01st Jan 10AM (Tuesday)

 

Magha Puja Day

24th Feb 10AM (Sunday)

 

Songkran Festival

14 April 9AM (Sunday)

Wat Pa Buddharangsee Buddhist Forest Monastery

39 Junction Road

Leumeah

NSW 2560

Australia

 

 

To contact us:

Phone: +61 2 4625 7930

Fax: +61 2 4628 0541

E-mail: watpa.buddharangsee@gmail.com

More Photo Gallery

Event Calendar 2013

Saturday Meditation Sessions lead by Chao Khun Samai

© 2006-2013 Mahamakut Ragawithayalai Foundation Incorporated

Welcome to Wat Pa Buddharangsee!

 

This website aims to provide fellow Buddhists with useful information such as an introduction to Buddhism, Mahamakut Foundation and Wat Pa Buddharangsee, festivities and the Annual Calendar for 2013.

 

Features include: Photo Gallery, Prayers and Wallpaper for you to download and print.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Date

Function or Celebration

Time

24 February (Sunday)

Magha Puja Day (Fourfold Assembly or Dhamma Day)

10:00am

14 April (Sunday)

Songkran Festival (New Year Celebration)

 09:00am

26 May (Sunday)

Visakha Puja (Buddha Day)

10:00am

21 July (Sunday)

Asalha Puja Day (Sangha Day)

10:00am

11 August (Sunday)

Her Majesty Queen of Thailand Birthday (Thai Motherˇ¦s Day)

Venerable Chao Khun Samai Birthday

09:30am

01 September (Sunday)

Boon Khao Padubdin Ceremony (Making merits for the departed)

10:00am

22 September (Sunday)

Khao Salak Ceremony (Making merits for the departed)

10:00am

06 October (Sunday)

Sart Thai Ceremony

10:00am

20 October (Sunday)

Oak Pansa (End of Rains Retreat) & Kathina Ceremony (Robe Offering Ceremony)

10:00am

03 November (Sunday)

Royal Kathina (Robe Offering) Ceremony

09:30am

01 December (Sunday)

His Majesty King of Thailand Birthday (Thai Fatherˇ¦s Day)

09:30am

1 January, 2014

New Year Celebration

Day Time

Date

Time

Date

Time

05 Jan

3:00pm

09 Feb

3:00pm

12 Jan

3:00pm

16 Feb

-

19 Jan

3:00pm

23 Feb

-

26 Jan

3:00pm

02 Mar

3:00pm

02 Feb

3:00pm

09 Mar

3:00pm